Snow-no-show

No, yesterday was not the day for snow.

It was snowing when I woke up today and it snowed long enough to show my son his first sight of it fluttering around the street lamp in the dark.  However, it stopped after 10 minutes and now it’s just wet and miserable with no more snow forecast for the near future.

Momentarily I did consider getting in the car to go snow-chasing as rumour has it there is snow elsewhere in the country.  Then I remembered the chaotic flashbacks of Britain literally coming to a standstill after a few inches of snowfall, considered the effort I would need to go to rounding up supplies and after turning the heating up a notch, I made another cup of tea!

One response to “Snow-no-show

  1. Snow-chasing or cup of tea? Snow-chasing or cup of tea…? I love it! Thank you for brightening my day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

